Scholarship Programs

Do you have or know a high school senior? If so, did you know he or she, simply for being a member, could qualify for a scholarship as part of our Ozarks Cares program?

Each year, we are proud to award one scholarship per high school in our service territory to a deserving senior. Winners are selected based on financial need, academic achievement and community involvement. The scholarship is non-renewable and may be used at a university, community college or technical school.

Ozarks Electric also awards a scholarship to one graduating senior or recent high school graduate (up to two years post-graduation) to attend Arkansas State University at Newport, Arkansas for High Voltage Lineman certification. The applicant must live in Ozarks Electric Cooperative’s service territory.

Interested in applying?

Completely the online application below.


Scholarship Eligibility:

Current high school seniors in Arkansas or Oklahoma whose parents or guardians are members of Ozarks Electric Cooperative are eligible to apply for the scholarship.

Applicants must have a cumulative high school GPA of 3.0 or higher, and must enroll as a full-time student in an accredited university or college, including junior, community, vocational or technical college.

Students must have one or two letters of recommendation submitted by April 15 at 5 p.m. 

All applicants for the Ozarks Electric Cooperative scholarship shall be considered without regard to race, age, color, religion, gender, national origin or existence of a physical handicap.

How to Apply:

Fill out the application below and have letter(s) of recommendation emailed to scholarships@ozarksecc.com by April 15 at 5 p.m.